BlogBiz: Personal Conversations on the Blog

26 Aug

Hey, guys–

I’m happy when the blog sparks discussion, and I don’t mind some thread drift due to the organic evolution of conversations, but when it appears that two or three people are the only people commenting in a lengthy back-and-forth that has nothing to do with the topic at hand, those conversations should be taken to private email.

If this continues to happen in the future, blog comments will be put in moderation and may be deleted at my discretion.

5 Responses to “BlogBiz: Personal Conversations on the Blog”

  1. Svar August 26, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Hahaha, I gotcha.

  2. meme August 26, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    B*tch please if you have publish your private thoughts on a PUBLIC blog who the hell do you think you are asking others to take their thoughts elsewhere? Good GOD the Lord didn’t bless you with a brain now, did he?

    The fact that you believe in a God at all makes you borderline retarded…so why I am wasting my time tapping on keys on my computer is a mystery to myself as well. At least I am in touch with reality!

  3. Jennifer August 26, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Thanks for that fine example of what to moderate, meme.

  4. Svar August 26, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    “The fact that you believe in a God at all makes you borderline retarded”

    Clever.

    “At least I am in touch with reality!”

    Also very clever.

    “so why I am wasting my time tapping on keys on my computer is a mystery to myself as well.”

    Ask a mystic or an oracle or whatever you do. Go sacrifice a horse. Maybe that’ll help you find the answer.

    “Good GOD the Lord didn’t bless you with a brain now, did he? ”

    Well, apparently, He doesn’t exist so he didn’t bless you with one either.

    Thank you for that insightful comment. You have helped a poor soul like mine reach enlightenment. Danke very much, untermensch. Oden would be proud.

  5. Aunt Haley August 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    DON’T FEED THE TROLLS.

Leave a Reply

