Listen to your grandma!

14 Apr

I’m battling a cold at the moment.  I went home for Easter, and on Monday I visited with my grandmother before flying back.  She had a cold and warned me not to touch her.  I, however, did not listen, and now I’m paying for it with a river of snot gushing out of my nose and a throat that makes me sound like an 80-year-old chain smoker.

Have things to say.  Will just have to say them when I’m feeling better.  Hope everyone is having a good weekend so far.

 

8 Responses to “Listen to your grandma!”

  1. Herbie April 14, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    Yes. Rivers of snot are no fun. Hope you’re well soon.

  2. Jason April 16, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    It’s nice that you are close to your grandmother, something that I find is becoming increasingly rare, especially among Gen. Yers.

  3. Viking April 19, 2012 at 6:28 am #

    Haley, I have an American christian friend (formally Catholic but in reality more evangelical) that I want to help digest the red pill and I was wondering if you could recommend specific posts at christian blogs and your own blog that you think would help him start to see reality. Or, even better, could you write a sort of red pill 101 for the Christian man yourself. I think that if I just send him to blogs such as yours and other Christian manopshere blogs or regular manosphere blogs it won`t work as well as if he could read some posts that systematically explained things in an as easily digestible way as possible. I think writing such a post would do a lot for increasing the amount of first time readers that changes their view on reality.

    Love your blog by the way. I keep checking regularly for new posts even though you don`t post much and even though I`m not christian. It is just a lot of fun to read.

  4. Will @ Christian Dating April 21, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    That always the way, well hope both you and your granmother are both feeling better! Ejoying your website so thank you.

  5. Hermes April 21, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    Hey Haley, I just went to Kohl’s today and got a great new piece of Samsonite luggage. Just thought I’d let you know, to remind you once again that it’s the greatest department store ever.

  6. moufanny April 23, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    I’m a new reader and I’m waiting for more good stuff.

  7. Aunt Haley April 24, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

    Hermes–
    I hope you redeemed some Kohl’s cash for your purchase.

  8. y81 April 25, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    O, Haley, I’m glad you’re alive. Are you going to post some more, ever?

    Of course, every time you don’t post for a while I hope it’s because you met Mr. Right (maybe on the softball diamond), but I assume that’s not the case.

Leave a Reply

