Project idea: please weigh in!

15 Sep

While I was cleaning today, I had the idea that I could do a podcast for the blog as a roundtable discussion with readers.  This wouldn’t be a regular feature, and it wouldn’t replace blogging, but just as a fun extra, since having a conversation in real time is different from leaving comments on a blog.

Let me know what you think, and if you would be interested in being a participant.**  Also, if there are any topics you would be interested in discussing.

**You would need to have Skype, since that’s probably how I would conduct the discussion.  If anyone has a better option, please let me know, since I’ve never done a podcast before.

11 Responses to “Project idea: please weigh in!”

  1. Brian September 15, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I have title to contribute but I would definitely listen. Perhaps you could get some guests like Dalrock or Mentu or others.

  2. Toz September 15, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    I agree, there’s so much potential for a good Podcast aimed at those that have taken the red pill. Obviously, the standard caveats apply. People good at writing aren’t necessarily good at podcasts, etc. I’d look at this page before you decide on skype:

    http://radio.about.com/od/createyourownpodcast/ss/How-to-Create-Your-Own-Podcast-Make-Your-Own-Talk-Show-Music-Program-or-Audio-Stream.htm

  3. Brian September 15, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    *I have little to contribute. iPad autocorrect at work.

  4. Strong Man September 20, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Because I read so much faster than I can listen, I generally prefer written discussions.

    But, if a podcast allows you to get multiple views and add things you couldn’t do in a blog, I’d probably listen. I like your writing and attitude in general.

  5. y81 September 20, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    I’m with Strong Man. I never listen to podcasts, because it’s much less efficient than reading. In the rest of the country, people have time in cars, where they can listen to things but can’t read, but that doesn’t apply in NYC.

    Also, there could be someone who’s a brilliant speaker, but a bad writer, but I don’t have any reason to think our hostess or her commentators are in that category. (Although some of the commentators have the “bad writer” part down.)

  6. Matthew Perry September 24, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    I would support both. I enjoy podcasts; they give me somethin besides the radio to listen to comuting to work.

  7. samsonsjawbone September 27, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    I’d be down with this. I’d even participate (he said with some trepidation).

  8. Nautilus October 20, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    If Dalrock and Mentu come on as guest cohosts then I would *almost* be willing to pay to hear that. Yes, do it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When guys advise girls to put out to prove marital worthiness, they really mean “only put out for betas.” « Haley's Halo - September 20, 2012

    […] Only three people have responded to the podcast idea.  Please weigh in if you would like to see this project move forward. Share […]

  2. When guys advise girls to put out to prove marital worthiness, they really mean “only put out for betas.” « Haley's Halo - September 20, 2012

    […] Only three people have responded to the podcast idea.  Please weigh in if you would like to see this project move forward. Share […]

  3. When guys advise girls to put out to prove marital worthiness, they … - September 20, 2012

    […] Only three people have responded to the podcast idea.  Please weigh in if you would like to see this project move […]

Leave a Reply

