Self-portrait.

22 Jan

In the last thread, commenter La-Riss was so overwhelmingly complimentary about me that I felt compelled to draw for you readers a self-portrait.  I think I’m a pretty typical single Christian woman.  (All physical resemblance to Cartman completely coincidental.  I’m not a professional artist, people!)

^Click for the full, clear image.  I had a little program crash just as I was about to add angry eyebrows, and this is the best I could salvage.

14 Responses to “Self-portrait.”

  1. Joseph Dantes January 22, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Hahahaha

    The last pic was meh. This one is win.

    Epic win would be getting a man, tho.

  2. Joseph Dantes January 22, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    I have to say, tho, I respect your ability to not delete criticism.

  3. jack January 22, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    It’s better without the angry eyebrows.

    Art is as much about accident as it is design.

    Without the constraints of imperfection and happenstance, life would be perfect and dull.

  4. Hermes January 22, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    I love the way even the cats look unhappy.

  5. nothingbutthetruth January 23, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Haley, you are the best!! Your draw cracked me up!

  6. MW January 23, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    I don’t see the hamster anywhere.

  7. Aunt Haley January 23, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    MW–
    I don’t see the hamster anywhere.

    The hamster didn’t feel comfortable sitting with all the cats.

  8. Will S. January 23, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    That’s hilarious! But where’s the big gal’s whole tub of Haagen-Daaz, and a scoop?

  9. Aunt Haley January 23, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    Man, you guys are demanding.

  10. Badger January 25, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    “The hamster didn’t feel comfortable sitting with all the cats.”

    You know, that brings up a pretty interesting point – wouldn’t one think that being a cat lady would _chase away_ the hamster, and the hypergamouse too?

  11. Trackstre January 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Stop! I’m cracking up. Keep up the funny pictures.

  12. Aunt Haley January 26, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Trackstre–
    Don’t forget to breathe.

  13. MW January 27, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    “Where is my rich, funny, sexually knowledgeable Christian virgin man at?” Pinpoint accuracy!

    I’ve noticed this attitude over the years, from online dating profiles, and from large parts of Boundlesstan. So I mentioned this one day to some women at my old church. Just absentmindedly wondering out loud.

    Their cold disdain, almost disgust at my daring to bring that up kind of said it all. I wonder if they are still single.

  14. Yvette Francino January 27, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    Oh! I’m blogging about self-portraits this week on The Love Project! I just added this to my Website Wednesday post: http://singleagainonlinediary.blogspot.com/2011/01/website-wednesday-must-see.html

Leave a comment